Entertainment Gist

Nigerians Shine at the Glamorous FIN and Forbes Best of Africa Awards Night of Prestige

Nigerians Shine at the Glamorous FIN and Forbes Best of Africa Awards Night of Prestige

London, United Kingdom – July 25, 2023 – The Fin Oil and Gas Conference and Exhibition marked the commencement of a dazzling event, followed by the illustrious FIN/Forbes Best of Africa Awards Reception, the Celebration of the House of Common Book of Tribute to Nelson Mandela’s Legacy, and the captivating Kiribaku Art Exhibition on July 18th, 2023, at the prestigious Waldorf Hilton Hotel in Aldwych, London. This grand gathering brought together an esteemed group of individuals, cultural icons, and artists at the Waldorf Hilton Hotel in London, United Kingdom, to celebrate the brilliance of African excellence, legacy, and artistry.

The FIN/Forbes Best of Africa Awards Reception proved to be the highlight of the evening, recognizing outstanding individuals whose contributions have elevated Africa’s progress and prosperity. Among the distinguished recipients were several Nigerians who took the spotlight and made their mark on the world stage:

Nigerians that Bagged Forbes Best of Africa are:
Ms. Hadiza Bala Usman: Special Adviser to the President, Nigeria – Awarded Forbes Best of Africa Outstanding Service Award
Dr. Stephen Akintayo: GMD/CEO Gtext Holdings – Recognized as Forbes Real Estate Man of the Year
Dr. Obadare Peter Adewale: Co-Founder and Chief Visionary (CVO), Digital Encode Ltd – Acknowledged as Forbes Best of Africa Outstanding Cyber Security Expert of the Year
Mrs. Favour Femi-Oyewole: Group Chief Information Cybersecurity Officer, Access Bank – Presented with the Forbes Best of Africa Cybersecurity Award of Excellence
Mohammed Bello Koko: Chairman/MD, Nigerian Ports Authority – Honored with the Forbes Best of Africa Award of Excellence

The Fin Oil and Gas Conference served as a remarkable platform for industry leaders, government officials, and entrepreneurs to share knowledge, explore collaborations, and attract foreign investment to the African oil and gas sector. Following the conference, the awards reception and celebrations amplified the significance of recognizing African excellence and the enduring legacy of Nelson Mandela.

Adding to the distinguished honorees, several other Nigerian luminaries were recognized for their exceptional contributions:

Engr. Gbenga Komolafe: CEO, Nigerian Upstream Petroleum Regulatory Commission – Recognized with the FIN Award of Excellence
Dr. Ramtu Tijjani Aliyu: Former FCT Minister of State, Nigeria – Received the prestigious FIN Award of Excellence
Mr. Kayode Egbetokun: Acting Inspector General of Police, Nigeria – Earned the FIN Certificate of Distinction
Dr. Abubakar Audi: Commandant General, Nigeria Security and Civil Defence Corps, Nigeria – Presented with the FIN Excellent Public Service Award
Mr. Talabi Taiwo: CEO VIP Protocol International: FIN Award of Excellence.

H.E. Dr. Situmbeko Musotwane: Minister of Finance and Planning, Zambia – Honored with the FIN Award of Excellence
Mr. Mohamed Ahmed Mohamed Oun: Minister of Oil and Gas, Libya – Recognized with the FIN Award of Excellence
Mr. Puot Kang Chol: Minister of Energy, South Sudan – Presented with the FIN Award of Excellence
H.E. Laila Rahhal El Atfani: President & Founder, Business Gate, Dubai – Celebrated with the FIN Award of Excellence

Peter Heap KCMG: Chairman, Brazilian Chamber of Commerce in Great Britain Inc – Honored with the FIN Award of Excellence
Lord John Bird OBE: Member of House of Lords, UK, and Founder of The Big Issue, UK – Received the FIN Visionary Philanthropist of the Year Award
Dr. Wafik Mustafa: Chairman, British Arab Network – Honored with the prestigious FIN Lifetime Achievement Award
Nivin El-Gamal: Duchess Of Lamberton, London, United Kingdom Received FIN Outstanding Philanthropist Award

These awards underscore the exceptional talent and achievements of Nigerians, who continue to shine and make an indelible impact on Africa’s development and global recognition.

The Fin and Forbes Best of Africa Awards Night of Prestige was an evening of celebration, inspiration, and admiration for the outstanding individuals who have carved their names in the annals of African excellence. The event showcased the extraordinary talents and accomplishments of Nigerians and emphasized the importance of recognizing and fostering brilliance across the continent.


The Night Of July 18th, 2023, Marked An Extraordinary Convergence Of Prestige And Celebration As Foreign Investment Network (FIN) Hosted An Event Of Unparalleled Significance.

The Evening Began With The Fin/Forbes Best Of Africa Awards Reception, Which Served As The Highlight Of The Event. Esteemed Guests, Including Influential Leaders, The Members Of House Of Commons Parliament Of The United Kingdom, Ministers Of Oil and Gas And Petroleum Across Africa, Investment Capital Global Firms From Uk, Usa, India, Uae, Entrepreneurs, Philanthropists, And Artists, Gathered To Recognize Exceptional Individuals And Companies Who Have Made Significant Contributions To The Growth And Development Of Africa. The Awards Were Presented Across Sectors Such As Governance, Investment, Trade, Industry And Commerce, Technology, Finance, Healthcare, Entertainment, And Environmental Sustainability. The Ceremony Celebrated Africa’s Potentials And Accomplishments While Inspiring A New Generation Of African Trailblazers. The Event Also Served As A Platform For Fostering Business And Investment Opportunities, Where Global Deals And Bilateral Trade Negotiations Were Signed And Sealed.

Top distinguished Awards Include:
H.E. Gorge Akume: SGF Nigeria: Euro-Knowledge Distinguished Service Award of Excellence
Hon. James Faleke: The chairman House Committee on Finance and Appropriations,Nigeria: FIN Award of Excellence
Hon. Alabi, Kolade David: National President Of Association Of Local Governments Of Nigeria (Algon), Chairman (Conference ’57) And Chairman, Bariga Local Council. FIN Award Of Excellence
Lord Raj Lomba: Founder, Loomba Foundation Bagged FIN Excellent Philanthropist Of The Year Award
Nic Kareem: Founder The Blue Sky Village: Ambassador: House of Common Book of Tribute to Nelson Mandela: FIN Award of Excellence
Mr. Richard Farleigh: Non Executive Chairman/Investor, Innovative Physics Bagged Philanthropy Award Of Excellence
Mr. Rabindra Lamichhane: Businessman /Philanthropist Received FIN Leading Philanthropist Of The Year Award
Professor Nira Chamberlain: Principal Consultant Snc-Lavalin Received FIN Excellent Mathematician Of The Year Award
Chief Dumo Lulu Briggs: Chairman, Platform Petroleum Ltd bagged in Oil & Gas Outstanding Community Service
Engr. Michael Akinola: Md, Marvelous Mike Press: Fin Outstanding Entrepreneur Award
Engr. Meyen Etukudo: Managing Director/Ceo Of Ibom Power Company Limited: FIN Award Of Excellence
Dr. Olusola Owomoyela, GMD: Next Gear Resources LTD: FIN Award Of Excellence
Mr. Simbi Wabote: FIN Award Of Excellence
Chief Ebere Goodluck Uzuzie: Ceo, Ebeco Industries Ltd: FIN Award Of Excellence

Related Articles

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

We maintain the site through ads that show on it. We may not be able to publish these contents if we stop maintaining the site. Please unblock Ads.