NSPPD live

Lagos First Lady, Ibijoke Sanwo-Olu Trounces 4 Others As AIWRA Voting Ends Thursday

Lagos First Lady, Ibijoke Sanwo-Olu Trounces 4 Others As AIWRA Voting Ends Thursday

First Lady of Lagos State, Her Excellency Mrs. Ibijoke Sanwo-Olu has trounced four other First Ladies to

clinch the coveted prize of African Iconic Women Recognition Awards (AIWRA) 2024.

This comes as the ongoing voting exercise ends midnight Thursday, February 15, 2024.

As at the moment of this report, the Lagos First Lady is in a comfortable lead with 1525 votes with her closest rival, the First Lady of Yobe State, Hajia Hafsat Kollere Buni is trailing with 811 votes.

Also, First Lady of Bayelsa, Mrs. Gloria Diri, her Nasarawa counterpart Hajia Silifat Abdullahi A. Sule and wife of Kwara State Governor, Mrs. Olufolake AbdulRasaq have garnered 576, 456 and 321 votes respectively.

The AIWRA is organised by Face of Democracy Nigeria (FDN) and is designed to recognise outstanding women for their contributions in peace building and national development.

Speaking shortly after releasing the preliminary result on Wednesday, the Project Director of FDN, Alexander Ajagbonna, better known as Fajag expressed gratitude with the performances of all the nominees, saying they are all winners.

According to him, all the nominees did their best to mobilize their supporters to vote in the online voting exercise, noting that the popular choice went to the Lagos First Lady.

Fajag said the date for the conferment of the award will be soon released.


Related Articles

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

We maintain the site through ads that show on it. We may not be able to publish these contents if we stop maintaining the site. Please unblock Ads.