Entertainment Gist

Andy Gabriel, Nons Miraj, Madinma, Big Smart To Host African Iconic Women Recognition Awards

Andy Gabriel, Nons Miraj, Madinma, Big Smart To Host African Iconic Women Recognition Awards

Celebrated on-air personalities and outstanding masters of ceremony have been carefully selected to anchor the much-expected African Iconic Women Awards coming up next month in Abuja.

Among them are Andy Gabriel, Nons Miraj, Madinma and Big Smart

African Iconic Women Recognition Awards (AIWRA) organised by Face of Democracy Nigeria (FDN) is designed to recognise outstanding women for their contributions in peace building and national development.

Awardees in the 2023 edition include, Senator Fanny Chantal Moussokoura the Deputy Senate President Cotedivoire, Senator Sophia Keran Ackuaku from Ghana, the MD/CEO of Felak Concepts Group, Dr. Aisha Adole Achimugu, minister of Humanitarian Affairs, Sadiya Farouq, Adamawa state first lady Hajiya Lami Fintiri, Ondo state first lady Mrs Betty Anyanwu-Akeredolu, Minister of State for Mines and Steel Development, Gbemisola Saraki, popular online publisher, Linda Ikeji and others.

They were nominated and voted for in an online electioneering exercise which lasted for over a month.

The Project Director of FDN, Alexander Ajagbonna, better known as Fajag had stated that nominees were carefully selected and presented to the public to cast their votes based on their perception of impact of nominees.

Fajag said the award is organised to appreciate the immense contribution of women to national development and to celebrate their outstanding genuineness in raising the bar of excellent service.

It will take place June 1, 2023 at the Congress Hall of Transcorp Hilton Hotel Abuja.


Related Articles

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

We maintain the site through ads that show on it. We may not be able to publish these contents if we stop maintaining the site. Please unblock Ads.