Entertainment Gist

Actors Guild re-elects Emeka Rollas, gets new excos for  the next three years.


The News Agency of Nigeria reports that the new leadership was elected on Tuesday night at the end of the 2022 Nollywood Actors Summit held in Benin City, Edo State.

Not less than 120 delegates from 20 states voted during the elections, which was held at the Victor Uwaifo Creative Hub.

The election was supervised by the NEC Chairman, Steve Eboh and the chairman Board of Trustees of the guild, Emma Ogugua.

The incumbent national president of the guild, Emeka Rollas was re-elected, while Nazareth Jesse, Marcus Maina, Bukky Fagbuyi, Clement Anigbo, Moklese Osain emerged vice presidents for North-Central, North-East, South-West, South-East and South-South respectively.

Abubakar Sanusi won his bid to become the AGN secretary-general, while Chelsea Nwodo emerged assistant secretary of the guild.

Other elected executives are Emeka Duru as Financial Secretary, Oby Okafor as Treasurer, David Akuma as Director of Guild Services and Kea Adams as Provost.

Speaking on behalf of the new executives, Rollas said the new leadership would consolidate on the successes of the AGN in the last three years and be more committed to the welfare of members.

He, therefore, called on members across the country to shun all divisive tendencies and work with the new executives to build a formidable guild.

“I can say today that all we have done in the past three years was foundation laying, so let us join hands and build on the successes we have so far achieved,” he said.

Rollas, who was first elected as national president of the AGN in 2019, said a date would soon be announced for the inauguration of the new leadership.



Related Articles

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

We maintain the site through ads that show on it. We may not be able to publish these contents if we stop maintaining the site. Please unblock Ads.